MLB

#18
Tony Kemp
AVG HR RBI
.300 3 18
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-6 / 163
Position: LFBorn: 10/31/1991 Birthplace: Franklin, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Astros (2013)


Latest News
July 15 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
July 14 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 9-1. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
July 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
July 12 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. The homer was his third of the season. Kemp scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
July 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
July 8 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 2-1. Kemp added two stolen bases. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
July 6 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 11-4. Kemp added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
July 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Kemp scored once. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
July 4 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 5-4. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
July 3 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 5-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
July 1 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
June 29 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
June 27 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. Kemp scored once. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
June 26 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0. Kemp scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
June 24 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 11-3. Kemp scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
June 22 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
June 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
June 19 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
June 18 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
June 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
June 14 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Kemp scored once. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 14 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 13-5. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
June 13 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
June 10 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 8-7. Kemp scored once. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
June 9 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
June 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 7-3. Kemp scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
June 7 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 5-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 6 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 3 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-5. Kemp scored twice. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-3. Kemp scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 2 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 1 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 31 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 30 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-5. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 27 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 6 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-9. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
May 25 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Indians 11-2. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
May 24 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 8-2. Kemp scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .389 batting average.
May 23 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the San Francisco Giants 4-1. Kemp scored once. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 2 with five RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the San Francisco Giants 11-2. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. Kemp added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
May 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 59 120 15 26 4 3 1 7 14 27 2 1 .217 .296 .325
2017 Hou 17 37 6 8 1 0 0 4 1 5 1 0 .216 .256 .243
2018 Hou 47 120 17 36 7 0 3 18 19 15 7 3 .300 .397 .433
Career 123 277 38 70 12 3 4 29 34 47 10 4 .253 .337 .361