MLB

#68
Ross Stripling
ERA S K
2.08 0 108
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1989 Birthplace: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
July 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.2 innings, as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 8-6 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 8-2, allowing six hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Thursday. Stripling struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 7-2, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Saturday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Sunday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 6-2, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 6-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Stripling struck out six, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Sunday. Stripling struck out six, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 4-1, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.68 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Stripling struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Saturday. Stripling struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on six hits in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Saturday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Sunday. Stripling struck out five, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Ross Stripling did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Thursday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Monday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Ross Stripling did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Saturday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Ross Stripling walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Monday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST12:25 AM CST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Ross Stripling walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Sunday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Friday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Saturday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST1:28 AM CST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Monday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Saturday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 5 9 0 - 0 22 14 0 100.0 96 46 44 10 30 3 74 1.26 3.96
2017 LAD 3 5 2 - 5 49 2 0 74.1 69 31 31 10 19 4 74 1.18 3.75
2018 LAD 8 2 0 - 0 25 14 0 95.1 89 23 22 10 14 2 108 1.08 2.08
Career 16 16 2 - 5 96 30 0 269.2 254 100 97 30 63 9 256 1.18 3.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 22 24 2 2 0 0 0 1 2 12 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2017 LAD 51 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 28 24 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 1 0 .083 .083 .083
Career 101 57 4 4 0 0 0 2 2 23 1 0 .070 .102 .070

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 6 5 4 0 1 0 2 8.31
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 6 5 4 0 1 0 0 13.50
2017 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.0 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 7.1 10 5 4 0 2 0 4 4.91


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 582 95 87 91.7 39.46
Curveball 312 83 77 80.5 21.15
Slider 425 91 83 86.9 28.81
Changeup 156 87 82 84.2 10.58