MLB

#48
Richard Bleier
ERA S K
1.93 0 15
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1987 Birthplace: Davie, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
June 13 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Bleier is likely lost for the year with a shoulder injury.
Analysis: Bleier walked off the mound in pain Wednesday after throwing a seventh-inning pitch against Boston. An MRI determined the injury to be a left shoulder latissimus strain, which probably will require surgery to repair. Bleier (3-0, 1.93 ERA) was the most effective pitcher in a bullpen that only recently got back injured Zach Britton and Darren O'Day.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0 on Monday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Wednesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 28 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed three runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Richard Bleier blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Monday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Richard Bleier improved to 3-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.40 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-7 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.44 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.46 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3 on Thursday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.47 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.50 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.54 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Monday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.57 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Richard Bleier improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-3 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Richard Bleier improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 23.0 20 6 5 0 4 0 13 1.04 1.96
2017 Bal 2 1 0 - 0 57 0 0 63.1 62 23 14 6 13 3 26 1.18 1.99
2018 Bal 3 0 0 - 1 31 0 0 32.2 36 7 7 0 4 1 15 1.22 1.93
Career 5 1 0 - 1 111 0 0 119.0 118 36 26 6 21 4 54 1.17 1.97



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 275 90 84 88 60.84
Slider 38 82 76 78.3 8.41
Changeup 19 84 78 81.2 4.2
Cut Fastball 120 88 83 86 26.55