MLB

#58
Seranthony Domínguez
ERA S K
1.60 9 43
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 11/25/1994 Birthplace: Esperanza, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
July 12 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Thursday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.60 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Wednesday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Monday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Tuesday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Thursday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
June 27 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 3-0 on Wednesday. Dominguez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6 on Sunday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Tuesday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
June 17 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-9 on Sunday. Dominguez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.42 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Sunday. Dominguez struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5 on Wednesday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Tuesday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.14 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Thursday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.15 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Monday. Dominguez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.17 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.19 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Wednesday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.11 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Monday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.13 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Saturday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Thursday. Dominguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Dominguez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Thursday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Wednesday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Seranthony Dominguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-0 on Monday. Dominguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Phi 1 2 9 - 10 28 0 0 33.2 16 6 6 1 6 1 43 0.65 1.60
Career 1 2 9 - 10 28 0 0 33.2 16 6 6 1 6 1 43 0.65 1.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Phi 28 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 28 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 361 100 95 98.2 70.65
Slider 128 92 85 87.8 25.05
Changeup 22 93 88 90.8 4.31