MLB

#29
Jace Peterson
AVG HR RBI
.194 3 19
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: 2BBorn: 5/9/1990 Birthplace: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
July 15 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Texas Rangers 6-5. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
July 12 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
July 9 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 2 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-2. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
July 8 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-1. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
July 7 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
July 3 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
July 1 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
June 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 24 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-3. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
June 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Atlanta Braves 10-7. Peterson scored once. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
June 21 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 3-0. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
June 19 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 9-7. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
June 17 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Miami Marlins 10-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
June 13 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. Peterson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 4 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-0. Peterson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
June 10 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-3. Peterson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
June 9 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 4-1. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
May 30 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 27 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 24 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 9-3. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 23 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Chicago White Sox 11-1. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-0. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
May 19 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 13 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Tampa Bay Rays 17-1. Peterson scored once. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 12 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 12 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. Peterson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 2 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4. Peterson scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Peterson started despite rolling his ankle rounding first base Thursday night.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Kansas City Royals 11-6. Peterson scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-7. Peterson scored once. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 6 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
May 6 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0. Peterson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 1 with a triple and three RBIs Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-7. Peterson scored once. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Peterson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 6-0. Peterson scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. Peterson added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Miami Marlins 12-1. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 2 for 6 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Jace Peterson went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SD 27 53 3 6 0 0 0 0 2 18 2 0 .113 .161 .113
2015 Atl 152 528 55 126 23 5 6 52 56 120 12 10 .239 .314 .335
2016 Atl 115 350 45 89 16 1 7 29 52 69 5 5 .254 .350 .366
2017 Atl 89 186 15 40 9 2 2 17 27 48 3 0 .215 .318 .317
2018 NYY 3 10 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 1 .300 .364 .300
2018 Bal 54 124 10 23 9 1 3 19 21 35 9 1 .185 .311 .347
2018 Tot 57 134 10 26 9 1 3 19 22 38 9 2 .194 .314 .343
Career 440 1251 128 287 57 9 18 117 159 293 31 17 .229 .319 .333